

MOHAWK COUNCIL OF KAHNAWÁ:KE 2006 ELECTION RESULTS



Total number of ballots cast in 2006: **1340** (approximately 28% of eligible voters)

Grand Chief Michael Delisle Jr. Dan Kirby	897 233
Council Chiefs 1. Martin Leborgne 2. Johnny Montour 3. Warren Lahache 4. Mike Bush 5. Rhonda Kirby 6. John Dee Delormier 7. Kenneth McComber 8. Marvin Zacharie 9. Peter Paul 10. Peggy Mayo Standup 11. Keith Myiow	627 610 596 514 508 496 467 437 427 407 383
 12. Arlene Jacobs 13. Mike Loft 14. George Montour 15. Dennis Leborgne Watio Montour 17. Lindsay Leborgne 18. Lori Jacobs 19. Trina C Diabo 20. Daniel Montour 21. David Dearhouse 22. Donnie Dailleboust 	365 356 341 338 338 319 296 290 287 168 147



Michael DELISLE Jr.



Mike BUSH



Marvin (Melvin) ZACHARIE



Martin LEBORGNE



Rhonda KIRBY



Peter PAUL



Johnny MONTOUR



John Dee DELORMIER



Peggy MAYO STANDUP



Warren LAHACHE



Kenneth MCCOMBER



Keith MYIOW

The new Council Chiefs began their three-year term on Tuesday, July 4, 2006 with a full schedule of orientation activities. The first official Council meeting is scheduled for early August.

The MCK congratulates and welcomes its new Council.

Nia:wen kowa to the Electoral Officer, Darlene Alfred and her staff. Also to the MCK staff who assisted in the election should be commended for their fine efforts, especially the Membership Department and Information Systems staff.