

# Tuesday, 9, Ohiarihkó:wa/July 2024

Meeting at Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

In: Ratitsénhaienhs Cody Diabo (Chairperson), Jeremiah Johnson, Iohahí:io Delisle, Paul Rice, Ryan Montour, Jeffery Diabo, David Diabo, Stephen McComber, Ross Montour, Tonya Perron, Arnold Boyer, Melanie Morrison (attended housekeeping and Oath of Office agenda items only, remotely)

Also Present: Winona Polson-Lahache (Chief Political Advisor), Onerahtokha Marquis (Executive Director), Marylee Armstrong (Director of Legal Services), Lisa Lahache (Political Press Attaché), Tricia Diabo (Administrative Support Coordinator), Taiawentetie Hemlock and Tyanna Kirby (Executive Assistants), and Meagan Ottereyes (Council Meeting Administrator)

## Housekeeping

- Ohén:ton Karihwatéhkwen by Cody Diabo
- Upcoming vacations and Absences: Jeremiah Johnson (July 22-23 Vacation); Iohahí:io Delisle (July 25-26 - Vacation, July 31-August 2 - Vacation); Paul Rice (July 29-August 2 - Vacation); Ryan Montour (July 15-19 - Vacation); Jeffrey Diabo (July 22-23 - Vacation); David Diabo (1 week in August, dates TBD - Vacation); Stephen McComber (July 22-23, August 8-15 – Vacation); Tonya Perron (July 22-26 – Vacation); Arnold Boyer (July 22-26 – Vacation); Melanie Morrison (August 13 pm and August 14 pm – Vacation); Ross Montour (July 24-26 – Vacation)

## Agenda Items

#### Mohawk Council Executive Directive - Declaration of the Oath of Office

The Kahnawa'kehró:non Ratitsénhaienhs signed the Declaration of the Oath of Office accepted on the condition that select governance documents be reviewed within 90 days. **Passed by Consensus** 

#### **Disclosure of Personal Business**

The Ratitsénhaienhs declared their personal business interests. For information purposes only

# Mohawk Council Executive Directive - Appointment of BMO Bank Signers

Presence of Onerahtókha Marguis (Executive Director), Kyle Delisle (Executive Financial Officer), and Erica Delisle

Interim appointment of Appointment of Cody Diabo, Tonya Perron, Arnold Boyer, Paul Rice, Onerahtókha Marquis, Kyle Delisle, Dawn Marquis-Deere, and Christopher Stacey as official Bank Signers at BMO.

#### Passed by Consensus

#### Mohawk Council Executive Directive - Appointment of Caisse Populaire Kahnawà:ke **Bank Signers**

Presence of Onerahtókha Marquis (Executive Director), Kyle Delisle (Executive Financial Officer), and Erica Delisle

Interim appointment of Appointment of Cody Diabo, Tonya Perron, Arnold Boyer, Paul Rice, Onerahtókha Marquis, Kyle Delisle, Dawn Marquis-Deere, and Christopher Stacey as official Bank Signers at the Caisse Populaire Kahnawa:ke.

### **Passed by Consensus**

#### Mohawk Council Executive Directive - Appointment of Caisse Populaire Kahnawà:ke Safety Deposit Box Users

Presence of Onerahtókha Marguis (Executive Director), Kyle Delisle (Executive Financial Officer), and Erica Delisle

Interim appointment of Cody Diabo and Paul Rice as official Safety Deposit Box Users at the Caisse Populaire Kahnawà:ke.

Passed by Consensus

# Human Resources: Working Conditions Agreement, Personnel Record, and Benefits

Presence of Onerahtókha Marquis (Executive Director), Dawn Marquis-Deere (Executive Administrative Officer), Joni Diabo (Director of Human Resources), and Cheyenne Delaronde (General Manager of Operations, Human Resources) For Office Administration purposes only

Closing by Cody Diabo. Meeting ended at 2:35pm