

Onkwe'tà:ke lakotokénhstha

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

Suggested Media Instructions:

Please run at your discretion.

Media Inquiries: MCKMedia@mck.ca

Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory P.O. Box 720 JOL 1B0

Tel: (450) 632-7500 **Fax:** (450) 638-5958

As per the MCK
Communications Protocol,
all media requests must be
arranged through the Public
Relations / Communications
Unit

Communal Land Allotment Requests

(Kahnawake - 9, Onerahtohkó:wa/May 2024)

The following Kahnawa'kehró:non have applied for a common land allotment and made their communal requests at a duly convened Community Meeting held on Wednesday, 8, Onerahtohkó:wa/May 2024, at the Golden Age Club.

APPLICANT(S)	MARITAL STATUS	FATHER	MOTHER
Jonathan Gejiganong Jacobs	Common- Law	Joseph Wenniseranoron Jacobs	Carol Bernadette Boyer Jacobs
Megan Debbie Kanonseiosta Diabo		Leo Frank Angus Diabo	Carolyn Cecilia Karoniakatste Stalk
Chelsea Brenda-Lee O:kera McComber	Single	Gary Joseph Henry Teonwakanere McComber	Lynn Barbara Marie Kaneratenhawi Deer
Kylie Cheyenne Waienha:wi McComber	Single	David Allen Tharoniawakon McComber	Tracey Kim Konwakawi Bordeau
John Andrew Lance Travis Dustin Karonhiaktatie Moses Laura Kwaroniawi Clute	Common- Law	Peter John Tayehrakaron Moses Joseph Darrow Clute (Akwesasne)	Barbara Helen Marie Phillips Shirley Ann Cecilia Osenaawi McGregor
Akowennakon Daisy Rice	Single	Jake Peter Aronhienens Rice	Cheyanne Kwanerahtaienni Cross

Objections to any of these applicants based on the Land Allotment Policy of Kahnawà:ke can be forwarded in written format to:

MCK Lands Unit
Land Management Department
Land Allotment Administrator
P.O. Box 720
Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory
J0L 1B0

Objections received after **Friday**, **7**, **Ohiarí:ha/June 2024**, are considered invalid and will not be accepted. For more information, please contact Cole McComber at the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Lands Unit by calling **450-638-8244**.