

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Unofficial Nominees List for 2024 MCK Elections

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 25, Onerahtohkó:wa/May 2024) Nominations for Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) Grand Chief and Council Chief were collected by Electoral Officer Angus L. Montour at the Kahnawà:ke Services Complex on Saturday, May 25th, 2024, between 10am and 12 noon.

The Unofficial Nomination List was distributed shortly after 12pm by the Electoral Officer. Four (4) community members were nominated for the single position of Grand Chief, and Twenty (20) community members were nominated for the eleven (11) positions open for Council Chief. All persons on the Unofficial Nominees List will be vetted through a vigorous background check conducted by the Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Peacekeepers, the Court of Kahnawà:ke and the Office of the Kahnawà:ke Kanien'kehà:ka Registry.

The deadline to accept or decline a nomination is **Tuesday, May 28, 2024, at 12 noon** for nominees who haven't already done so.

It must be noted that this list is UNOFFICIAL until all Nominees have either accepted or declined their nominations and have been deemed by the Electoral Officer to have met the eligibility criteria as per the *Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Election Law*. The Official Nomination List will be released within seven (7) days of nomination day.

The following is the UNOFFICIAL list of the nominees for the 2024 MCK Elections:

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF GRAND CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:		
1	DEER Gina	Molly D'Ailleboust	Lori Beauchamp		
2	DIABO Cody	Warren White	Virginia Standup		
3	RICE Paul	Thawonnontie Thomas	Frankie McComber		
4	SKY-DEER Kahsennenhawe	Joann Patton	Annette Jacobs		

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF COUNCIL CHIEF:

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF COUNCIL CHIEF:				
	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:	
1	BOYER Arnold	Lyndsey Leborgne	Ann-Marie Phillips	
2	DELISLE Iohahi:io	Louis Delisle	Lee Jacobs	
3	DIABO Carla	Vicki Diabo	Shyann White	
4	DIABO Cody	Nathan White	Kyle Jacobs	
5	DIABO David A	Tara Jacobs	Darlene Alfred	
6	DIABO Jeffery	Michael Thomas	Terry Canadian	
7	JACOBS Marnie	Timmy J. Montour	Melanie Morrison	
8	JOHNSON Jeremiah	Towanna Miller-Johnson	David Lahache	
9	KENNEDY Robert Bobby Jr	Wally Montour	Bobby Kennedy Sr.	
10	LAHACHE - MCCOMBER Nihawennah	Rosemary Lahache	Kahsennaronnion Montour	
11	MAYO Joshua	Jessica Randilee Diabo	Kelly Lee Mayo	
12	MCCOMBER Myles	Tyson Phillips	Blue Sky	
13	MCCOMBER Stephen Angus	Wayne Michael Rice	Alex McComber	
14	MONTOUR Ross	Dale Diome-Dell	Trina Diabo	
15	MONTOUR Ryan Keith	John Martin Montour	John Ernest McComber	
16	MORRISON Melanie	Blue Sky	Gina Deer	
17	PERRON Tonya	Carlene Leclaire	Angie Lawrence	
18	RICE Paul	Frankie McComber	Thawonnontie Thomas	
19	SKY Blue	Tara Deer	Timmy J. Montour	
20	STACEY Wahsontiio	Troy Nolan	Arohwiio Abraira	