

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Official list of Candidates announced for 2024 MCK Elections

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 31, Onerahtohkó:wa/May 2024) The following is the official list of candidates for the 2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) Elections. There are three (3) candidates for the position of Grand Chief and eighteen (18) candidates for the position of Council Chief. Election Day will be held on Saturday, July 6, 2024, from 9am – 6pm at the Karonhianónhnha School Gymnasium.

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF GRAND CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1	DEER Gina	Molly D'Ailleboust	Lori Beauchamp
2	DIABO Cody	Warren White	Virginia Standup
3	SKY-DEER Kahsennenhawe	Joann Patton	Annette Jacobs

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF COUNCIL CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1	BOYER Arnold	Lindsay Leborgne	Ann-Marie Phillips
2	DELISLE Iohahi:io	Louis Delisle	Lee Jacobs
3	DIABO Carla	Vicki Diabo	Shyann White
4	DIABO David A	Tara Jacobs	Darlene Alfred
5	DIABO Jeffery	Michael Thomas	Terry Canadian
6	JACOBS Marnie	Timmy J. Montour	Melanie Morrison
7	JOHNSON Jeremiah	Towanna Miller-Johnson	David Lahache
8	KENNEDY Robert Bobby Jr	Wally Montour	Bobby Kennedy Sr.
9	LAHACHE - MCCOMBER Nihawennah	Rosemary Lahache	Kahsennaronnion Montour
10	MAYO Joshua	Jessica Randilee Diabo	Kelly Lee Mayo
11	MCCOMBER Myles	Tyson Phillips	Blue Sky
12	MCCOMBER Stephen Angus	Wayne Michael Rice	Alex McComber
13	MONTOUR Ross	Dale Diome-Dell	Trina Diabo
14	MONTOUR Ryan Keith	John Martin Montour	John Ernest McComber
15	MORRISON Melanie	Blue Sky	Gina Deer
16	PERRON Tonya	Carlene Leclaire	Angie Lawrence
17	RICE Paul	Frankie McComber	Thawonnontie Thomas
18	SKY Blue	Tara Deer	Timmy J. Montour

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer

2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

Cellular: 514-442-9114