

Onkwe'tà:ke lakotokénhstha

## PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

## Suggested Media Instructions:

Please run at your discretion.

Media Inquiries: MCKMedia@mck.ca

## Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory P.O. Box 720 JOL 1B0

**Tel:** (450) 632-7500 **Fax:** (450) 638-5958

As per the MCK Communications Protocol, all media requests must be arranged through the Public Relations / Communications

## **Communal Land Allotment Requests**

(Kahnawake – 21, Kentenhkó:wa/November 2024)

The following Kahnawa'kehró:non have applied for a common land allotment and made their communal requests at a duly convened Community Meeting held on Wednesday, 20, Kentenhkó:wa/November 2024, at the Golden Age Club.

APPLICANT(S)	MARITAL STATUS	FATHER	MOTHER
Tharonhienhawihtha Peter Cross	Common- Law	Peter William Nikaientaa Cross	Tiohswathe Jacobs
Leah Kowenni Montour		Matthew Elmer Kanousase Montour	Jerilyn Sherrill Katsitsenhawe Horn
Ronald Steven Albert Kanera'tí:o Curran	Single	Ronald Richard James Curran	Allison Monica Falliero
Sabrina Mary Diabo-Fitzgerald	Single	Tommy Raymond Erlyn Jr. Fitzgerald	Darlene Katherine Katsitsakwas Diabo
Cody Louis Tioronhiathe Norton	Single	The Late Christin Louis Tekarahtaneken Norton	Shelley Anna Marie Kahonteneshon Cross

Objections to any of these applicants based on the Land Allotment Policy of Kahnawà:ke can be forwarded in written format to:

MCK Lands Unit
Land Management Department
Land Allotment Administrator
P.O. Box 720
Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory
J0L 1B0

Objections received after **Friday, 20, Tsothóhrha/December 2024**, will be considered invalid and will not be accepted. For more information, please contact Cole McComber at the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Lands Unit by calling **450-638-8244**.