Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

MCK formalizes changes to Portfolio Assignments


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) wishes to advise the community that a number of changes have been formalized regarding Portfolio Assignments.

The changes, which were formalized at this past Monday’s duly-convened Council meeting, were necessitated because of the October 19, 2019 election of Cody Diabo. He replaced Carl Horn, who resigned his position as Ratsénhaienhs a month earlier.

Ratsénhaienhs Diabo has been assigned the Lead on the Environment portfolio, replacing Ratsénhaienhs Clinton Phillips – who relinquishes the Lead but remains on the team. Ietsénhaienhs Gina Deer has filled the vacant Lead on the Community Social Affairs portfolio.

Additional changes to the portfolio teams include: Ratsénhaienhs Frankie McComber filling the vacancy on the Infrastructure, Transport & Operations portfolio; and Nitsénhaienhs McComber and Cody Diabo filling the vacancy in the Lands & Territories portfolio.

Ratsénhaienhs Ross Montour is no longer on the Heritage portfolio and has been added to the External Government Relations team. Ratsénhaienhs Phillips has been added to the Public Safety portfolio team, with Ratsénhaienhs McComber joining the Health team. Ietsénhaienhs Rhonda Kirby has been added to the Regulatory Boards/Commissions & Labor portfolio.

Grand Chief Joseph Tokwiro has joined the Education portfolio team as well the Regulatory Boards/Commissions & Labor team.

Click here to view the complete list of Portfolio Assignments .

Download PDF