Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Iroquois Caucus meet in Tyendinaga, Sky-Deer and McComber attending


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to advise the community that Nitsénhaienhs Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer and Frankie McComber are in Tyendinaga to participate in Iroquois Caucus meetings taking place today and tomorrow (Friday).

Agenda items include an update from the Hunters Working Group; the Algonquins of Ontario Land Claim; Iroquois Caucus/Assembly of First Nations protocols; meeting with Ontario Regional Chief Roseann Archibald; and a presentation on Inherent Rights by noted lawyer Mike McDonald.

The Iroquois Caucus was created in January 2005 and consists of elected leaders from Akwesasne, Kahnawà:ke, Kanesatake, Oneida of the Thames, Six Nations, Tyendinaga, and Wahta.

Download PDF