Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Results for Tioweroton Community Member Representative vote


The Lands Unit of the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke would like to announce the outcome of the vote for the Tioweró:ton Committee Community Member Representative position.

Congratulations to Lester Norton, who will serve a three (3) year term that runs from August 2020 to 2023. The Lands Unit thanks Michael Diabo for his interest in the position.

Voting took place on Thursday, July 30th, from 9am - 3pm at the Golden Age Club parking lot. There was a total of 99 votes.

If any Community members wish to see the results of the election or should you require any other information, please email

Download PDF