Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Re-appointment of two members of the Kahnawake Peacekeeper Services Board


The Kahnaw�:ke Peacekeeper Service Board (PSB) wishes to advise the community that Leanda Johnson and Elizabeth Montour have been re-appointed to additional three (3) year terms to the Board.

The terms are set to expire on August 31st, 2025.

The re-appointments were approved by the Council of Chiefs at the duly-convened Council Meeting held on Monday, September 19th.

They will continue to work with the other Board members: Alexandrea �Sandra� Jacco, Lloyd Phillips (Chairperson), and Mary Lee Armstrong (Legal Representative).

The PSB acts as an oversight committee, mandated to establish policies and guidelines for the management and administration of the Kahnawake Mohawk Peacekeepers.

For further information, please contact:

Lloyd Phillips, Chairperson
Peacekeeper Service Board
Tel: (450) 632-0635, Ext. 57523; Fax: (450) 635-1834; or email

Download PDF