Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Rhonda Kirby appointed as member of Kahnaw�:ke Cannabis Control Board


The Mohawk Council of Kahnaw�:ke (MCK) wishes to inform the community that Ms. Rhonda Kirby was appointed to the Kahnaw�:ke Cannabis Control Board (�the Board�) for a three-year term at a duly-convened Council meeting held on Tuesday, May 23, 2023

The appointment of Ms. Kirby completes the three-member board, with previously appointed members Ms. Tara Jacobs, who was reappointed on June 20, 2022, and Mr. David Diabo, who was appointed on December 5, 2022.

The Cannabis Control Board is responsible for regulating, enforcing, and administering the Kahnaw�:ke Cannabis Control Law. Members are responsible for understanding local, federal, and provincial laws concerning cannabis and will administer this Law in the best interest of the Kanien�keh�:ka of Kahnaw�:ke in accordance with the highest principles of health, safety, security, honesty, and integrity.

Download PDF