Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Portfolio Assignments announced for 2021-2024 term


The Mohawk Council of Kahnaw�:ke wishes to announce the Ratits�nhaienhs� Portfolio Allocations for the 2021-2024 term. The assignments were formalized at today�s duly-convened Council meeting.

For this term, sixteen (16) portfolios were identified, which is identical to the previous term. The following are the allocations, with the Lead Portfolio Chief indicated:

    1. Heritage - Lead: Jessica Lazare, with Harry Rice and Lindsay LeBorgne
    2. Environment - Lead: Ross Montour, with Cody Diabo and Alan John Rice
    3. Lands & Territories - Lead: Cody Diabo, with Ross Montour, Harry Rice and Barton Goodleaf
    4. Indigenous Rights & Research - Lead: Ross Montour, with Barton Goodleaf, Alan John Rice, Jessica Lazare and Mike Delisle, Jr.
    5. External Government Relations - Lead: Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer, with Mike Delisle, Jr., Ross Montour and Cody Diabo
    6. Administrative Affairs (Finance, Administration & Operations Committee) - Lead: Lindsay LeBorgne, with Tonya Perron and Alan John Rice
    7. MCK Governance - Lead: Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer, with Tonya Perron and Jessica Lazare
    8. Economic Development - Lead: Mike Delisle, Jr., with Barton Goodleaf, Ross Montour and Cody Diabo
    9. Legislation - Lead: Tonya Perron, with Jessica Lazare
    10. Justice - Lead: Tonya Perron, with Jessica Lazare
    11. Infrastructure, Transport & Operations - Lead: Arnold Boyer, with Lindsay LeBorgne, Ryan Montour and Cody Diabo
    12. Public Safety - Lead: Ryan Montour, with Arnold Boyer and Barton Goodleaf
    13. Regulatory Boards/Commissions & Labor - Lead: Ryan Montour, with Mike Delisle, Jr. Harry Rice, Cody Diabo and Tonya Perron
    14. Health - Lead: Barton Goodleaf, with Arnold Boyer and Lindsay LeBorgne
    15. Community Social Affairs - Lead: Alan John Rice, with Ryan Montour, Arnold Boyer, Mike Delisle, Jr. and Harry Rice
    16. Education - Lead: Harry Rice, with Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer and Ross Montour

The complete Portfolio Allocation document, which includes detailed information on Files/Projects, Related Legislation, and Sectoral Tables related to or impacted by each Portfolio is available on the MCK website:

Download PDF