Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Kahnawà:ke Rontenatanónhnha

Kahnawá:ke Peacekeepers

Kahnawà:ke Rontenatanónhnha The Kahnawá:ke Peacekeepers’ primary service is law enforcement within the Territory focusing on safety, protection and accountability as its key areas of concern.

Daily tasks include patrols of the community ensuring that laws are being abided by, issuing tickets to offenders, responding to calls for assistance and promoting safety to the public.

CONTACT 450-632-6505

Peacekeepers Services Board

The Peacekeeper Services Board's mandate is to establish effective policies and guidelines for the management and administration of the Kahnawá:ke Peacekeepers.

Board Members:

  • Lloyd Phillips, Chairperson
  • Leanda Johnson
  • Sandra Jacco
  • Elizabeth Montour
  • Mary Lee Armstrong, Legal Representative


Peacekeeper Services Board
P.O. Box 1933
Kahnawá:ke Mohawk Territory, J0L 1B0





Recent Press Releases

Enkar�:warahste - Peacekeeper Ethics Committee position03/23/2022
Enkar�:warahste - Kahnawá:ke Peacekeepers Take Part In Operation06/18/2007
Enkar�:warahste - Chief Kirby in Regina for PK Graduation05/07/2007
Enkar�:warahste - Kahnawá:ke Peacekeepers Clarify Report12/13/2006

Recent Video (Click Play to watch)

Orihwató:ken Tká:ra’s